FARMS ADAPTED FOR THE FUTURE

FARMS ADAPTED FOR THE FUTURE

What is Agriclimate?

Agriclimate is an initiative launched by Quebec farmers with the aim of better understanding the impacts of climate change on agriculture and finding the best ways to prepare for it.

Agriclimate Workshops

Are you a farmer and climate change challenging you? At Agriclimate workshops, the climate of your region by 2050 and the consequences for agriculture in your area will be presented. You will be asked to comment on how to adapt to these climate changes in your community. Register for one of this fall’s workshops in your area.

The Approach

Agriclimate utilizes a participatory approach in which farmers and other stakeholders in the agriculture sector develop an awareness of climate change, pinpoint its impacts on the different production types, and identify measures specific to their regions to adapt to it.

The Regions

The participating regions cover most of the farmland in the province. Both farmers and other sector stakeholders participate in regional activities.

Webinar #3 (French only)

Webinar #4 (French only)

Webinar #5 (French only)

Webinar #6 (French only)

The project has been made possible through financing from the Green Fund in conjunction with Qu├ębec Climate Action, a program of the Minister of the Environment and the Fight against Climate Change stemming from the 2013-2020 Climate Change Action Plan.

Our Partners

Contact
Sarah Delisle, agr.
Climate Change Project Coordinator
info@agriclimat.ca
450 679-0540, ext 8754

DES FERMES ADAPTÉES POUR LE FUTUR

DES FERMES ADAPTÉES POUR LE FUTUR

Agriclimat, c'est quoi?

Agriclimat est une démarche initiée par les producteurs et productrices agricoles du Québec dans le but de mieux comprendre l’impact des changements climatiques en agriculture et d’identifier les meilleurs moyens de s’y préparer.

Les Ateliers Agriclimat

Vous êtes producteur agricole et les changements climatiques vous interpellent? Lors des ateliers Agriclimat, le climat de votre région à l’horizon 2050 et les conséquences pour l’agriculture de votre région seront présentés. Vous serez invités à vous prononcer sur les moyens à prendre pour s’adapter à ces changements climatiques dans votre localité. Inscrivez-vous à l’un des ateliers de cet automne en consultant votre région.

La démarche

Une démarche participative est proposée afin que les producteurs et productrices agricoles ainsi que les intervenants du milieu agricole prennent connaissance des changements climatiques, ciblent les impacts par type de production et identifient les mesures d’adaptation propres à leur région.

Les régions

Les régions participantes couvrent la majorité du territoire cultivé du Québec. Les activités en région se réalisent auprès des producteurs et productrices agricoles ainsi qu’avec la participation d’intervenants du milieu.

Webinaire #4

Webinaire #5

Webinaire #6

 Le projet est rendu possible grâce au financement offert par le Fonds vert dans le cadre d’Action-Climat Québec, un programme du ministère de l’Environnement et de la Lutte aux changements climatiques, découlant du Plan d’action 2013-2020 sur les changements climatiques.

Nos Partenaires

Pour nous joindre
Sarah Delisle, agr.
Coordonnatrice projet changements climatiques
info@agriclimat.ca
450 679-0540, poste 8754